Badminton Victoria Inc.

Victorians win Individual Titles at 2022 YONEX Australian National Championships

Congratulations to all the Victorians who competed for individual titles at the 2022 YONEX Australian National Championships! We are pleased to announce some amazing results from our Victorian representatives winning 3 of the 5 disciplines plus appearances in finals and semi-finals:


Men’s Singles

1 –  Jacob Schueler (Ocean Grove Badminton Club) [3/4]

3/4 – Nathan Tang (Glen Waverley Badminton Club) [5/8]

Women’s Doubles

1 – Kaitlyn Ea (Infinity Badminton Association) / Gronya Somerville (Play Badminton) [1]

2 – Joyce Choong (2G Sports) / Sylvinna Kurniawan (NSW) [2]

Mixed Doubles

1 – Kenneth Choo (Glen Waverley Badminton Club) / Gronya Somerville (Play Badminton) [1]

3/4 – Rayne Wang (Melbourne University Badminton Club) / Lee-Yen Khoo (Melbourne University Badminton Club)

3/4 – Ashwant Gobinathan (Ballarat Badminton Association) / Kaitlyn Ea (Infinitey Badminton Association) [5/8]

Women’s Singles

3/4 – Kaitlyn Ea (Infinity Badminton Association) [3/4]

3/4 – Louisa Ma (Badminton Academy of Victoria Club) [3/4]

Men’s Doubles

2 – Kenneth Choo (Glen Waverley Badminton Club) / Ming Chuen Lim (Glen Waverley Badminton Club) [1]

Another honour was presented to our Victorian Louisa Ma (Badminton Academy of Victoria Club) who co-received the Cliff Cutt Memorial Trophy. This trophy is awarded to the player of a State/Territory team who exhibits the highest standards of sportsmanship, personality, court demeanour, playing ability and appearance throughout the Ede Clendinnen Shield and Australian National Championships.

Congratulations to our Victorian representatives on their individual results. Full results are available on Tournament Software online here.

Sign In


Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.